RE/MAX Town & Country Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

We can't speak highly enough about Lisa Fine and all she did to help us sell our home.

She was extremely knowledgeable regarding our neighborhood, our builder, the process of selling all the way through to closing. Lisa has excellent communication skills that were very much appreciated during the listing/showing/selling experience. Her business acumen during negotiations was second to none! We never once had any unanswered questions and if we needed assistance with anything specific, Lisa was a tremendous resource for contacts to keep things rolling on our behalf. We will forever be grateful for a wonderful selling experience. Next time we need a realtor, we will not hesitate to pick up the phone and call her and neither should you!

Phil & Eunice

(Seller) on 25 Sep 2022 Great Selling Experience.

Jack and I are so pleased that we asked Kevin Kernan to be our listing agent. He is the best! Kevin’s work ethic is stellar; he is tireless. He was always available for us. He promptly answered our many questions via text, email, phone call. However much time we needed, Kevin provided. He was never annoyed or too busy. Jack began calling him our Sherpa because he skillfully guided us through the home selling process. We highly recommend Kevin. We wish him continued success. He is already a happy person. Thank you, Kevin!

Sondra Rhymes

Lisa is awesome to work with.

Purchased two homes and sold one with her and every time has been amazing. Sold our home over asking on the first weekend it was listed. Plus, she puts none of that added pressure some agents try to put on you when buying. She gets to know you and truly help you find what you want. Next house we purchase we already know who we are calling. I know we said it many times before but thank you Lisa!!

Joey

(Seller) on 1 May 2022 A Great Experience with Kevin.

Kevin has an excellent command of the current market in Heritage Ranch. I was impressed with his organization and attention to detail. He was always available if I had questions. It was a seamless process from beginning to end and I am confident he helped me achieve top dollar for my home.

Loretta Weber

(Seller) on 25 Oct 2021 Kevin is a great agent.

I was lucky to find Kevin - He was professional at all times. Kevin gave me helpful tips on how to prepare my home for showings, prepared excellent marketing materials tailored specifically for my home to give potential buyers, and he always stayed in touch. I received multiple offers in less than a week of being on the market. I would use him again and would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to buy or sale, especially at Heritage Ranch! I found Kevin through his ad in the Heritage Ranch monthly publication.

Trisha Shadix

(Seller) on 11 Sep 2022 I thought I was knowledgeable, but Kevin was on top of things before I even thought of them.

He worked tirelessly to make sure I not only got the sales price I wanted but helped to negotiate all the other details. Because of Kevin I not only sold my house but purchased another in two transactions that couldn’t have gone smoother!

Linda Bryant

We can't speak highly enough about Lisa Fine and all she did to help us sell our home.

She was extremely knowledgeable regarding our neighborhood, our builder, the process of selling all the way through to closing. Lisa has excellent communication skills that were very much appreciated during the listing/showing/selling experience. Her business acumen during negotiations was second to none! We never once had any unanswered questions and if we needed assistance with anything specific, Lisa was a tremendous resource for contacts to keep things rolling on our behalf. We will forever be grateful for a wonderful selling experience. Next time we need a realtor, we will not hesitate to pick up the phone and call her and neither should you!

Scott & Lisa

(Seller) on 27 Jan 2023 5 stars - Totally and completely satisfied.

Kevin Kernan is hands down the best realtor you can have for selling in Heritage Ranch. He provided us with a comprehensive plan to sell our home and always gave us excellent advice for any situation that came along. We got a very good price for our home. We are totally satisfied with everything that Kevin did for us. His vast experience and knowledge of Heritage Ranch made everything fall into place with no surprises. He is truly the consummate sales professional and insures that your best interests are achieved throughout the entire process. We cannot think of anything he did not do to make our home sale and move to our new home anymore successful or stress free.

Doug & Sandy

(Seller) on 25 Sep 2022 Great Selling Experience.

There is one reason that our recent home selling experience was the best we’ve ever had: Kevin Kernan! Kevin is a dedicated, tireless agent willing to do whatever is necessary to sell your house. He knows Heritage Ranch. His counsel in pricing, staging, and marketing our property was always patient, direct and honest. He was always available to our calls/texts/emails and his responses always timely. He exceeded our every expectation. Real estate transactions in Heritage Ranch? Kevin Kernan is the guy. Thank you, Kevin, for being our Sherpa through the process.

Jack Rhymes

(Seller) on 10 Jul 2022 We had a great experience selling our home at Heritage Ranch using Kevin Kernan as our agent.

Kevin is very professional and helped us prepare for the sale of our home when we were ready to move. This included taking photos of the home and yard while the yard was still green even though we did not plan to sell until January. Kevin maintains a list of buyers who are interested in our type of home, so we have several buyers look at our property and make offers. We ended up with an offer that was several thousand dollars above our asking price. The process was easy and went very smoothly. We can recommend Kevin to others who are looking to buy or sell a home.

Charlie Henkle

Lisa was so helpful in the home buying process!

As a first time home buyer, I had absolutely no clue what I was doing. We first started looking in 2008 and looked at several properties. Lisa was incredibly patient in explaining the steps to buying a home and knew the area very well. There was no pressure at all. The timing was not right and we ended up not buying at that time. About 2 years later, we were ready to buy a home. When I connected with Lisa again, it was like meeting up with an old friend and we picked up right where we left off. I then became a home owner for the first time. I was surprised at the ease of everything. Fast forward 7 years and it was time for me to sell my home because I was moving out of state. I consulted Lisa and she was again so helpful in explaining realistic expectations. My only regret is that I now live out of state and don't have Lisa to help me find a home! If I ever move back to the Plano/Frisco/Allen or surrounding suburbs, I will definitely get in touch with Lisa to find my new home.

Kelly

Lisa Fine is BY FAR one of my favorite contractors we've used as a married couple.

In fact, I would even go so far as to call her a good friend, but here's the thing. We didn't hire her because she was a friend. We didn't even know her when we hired her. But after working with her to buy our first house, we grew to love her and she just feels like a part of the family. It's like the relationship agents pretend to have with their clients on TV commercials only it's real. Lisa isn't some slick, smooth talking salesmen who is trying to convince you to buy more than you need or sooner than you want to lock in her commissions. She's a down to earth every day mom who will bust her butt to help you find a house that fits your family....even if it means taking you to 67 houses before you and your wife can agree on one. Unfortunately for Lisa she did her job too well and worked herself out of a job. We love our house and never plan on moving...but isn't that what you want in a realtor? :-)

Justin & Gladice

5 stars across the board.

I was moving to Texas and needed help finding a new home. I was referred to Lisa and had the best experience. She listened to what I wanted, so I could find the perfect home. We looked at a lot of places and Lisa was always available to meet the same day. She was honest about what each home needed and gave me great advice. The home I purchased wasn’t even available at first. It was under contract and I really liked it. She reached out to the realtor and sure enough it became available again and I was able to make an offer. A bonus that comes with Lisa’s tenure in the marketplace, is that she has connections that have come in handy with my move. Lisa is smart, professional, and makes a stressful process much easier.

Carol

Lisa was a pleasure to work with and made selling our house a terrific experience!

She gave us great advise in preparing our house and the Open House went off without an issue. Then after receiving multiple offers she coached us through the pros and cons of each. This isn't the first time we've used Lisa and I would not hesitate to call on her again when the time comes.

John & DeAnn

(Seller) on 20 Aug 2022 It was like having a friend on the “inside” that is working for you!

Kevin was extremely helpful, open, transparent, and reliable through the whole process, he really cared about me, understood my needs from the very first open house even giving me ideas on how better to utilize my space. I am so happy I chose him to help me through this process that was frightening for me! He was very prompt answering any concerns and putting my mind at ease.

Nancy Medling

(Seller) on 6 Aug 2022 Mr.

Kernan sold my house! Mr. Kernan was the perfect realtor to sell my house. He has incredible knowledge about the housing market in the Fairview/Allen/McKinney area of Texas. He provided sound advice at each stage of the selling process and was easy to contact whenever I had questions and knew the answers immediately. He was an excellent negotiator and got a great price for my house. He made sure I was comfortable throughout the selling process and skillfully handled any issues that arose as I was living out of state during the entire time the house was on the market. I highly recommend him and would certainly have him as my realtor in the future!

Nancy Wines

Lisa was fantastic during each step of the sale of my 3/2 house in Plano.

She is extremely knowledgeable of everything and went the extra mile on things EVEN AFTER THE SALE!! I highly recommend Lisa!!

John

Lisa found me my forever home.

It was so much fun working with her because she always gave good advice, was patient with all my questions and help me understand what I needed to do next. Thank you Lisa for all your help.

Molli

(Seller) on 22 Sep 2022 No other Realtor Comes Close!

Sellers must use Kevin - best in the business. Kevin was great to work with. Always communicated promptly, clearly, and with full details. He made the process easy and stress free. No doubt who I'd use again.

Preston Butler

Lisa Fine is an excellent realtor.

She has helped me with two local homes in the past 10 years. I built one and she assisted me in the knowledge of building a new home and what to expect. I sold that home and Lisa helped me get it in excellent shape with her various contractors she knew. When I bought my second home, one of her contacts helped me totally remodel my new home at an excellent price. She is someone I trust to assist with buying and selling my homes. Thanks Lisa!!!

Karen

When I was ready to sell my condominium and needed a realtor, Lisa was recommended to me by a co-worker.

When I reached out to her, she responded right away. She made an appointment with me immediately, came and looked at my condo, and began giving me ideas on what I needed to do to get my property sold. I made the recommended changes, and Lisa had it sold on the first day it was on the market! She was also able to work out a wonderful deal for me! Lisa is very patient. I was buying during a very competitive time. As the process began to become frustrating to me, Lisa was calm, very reassuring, and never made me feel like a burden. She was patient with me throughout the whole process, and never hesitated to answer any questions that I had. Lisa is extremely knowledgeable about the housing market. When I found the property that I ended up buying, she explained the whole contract to make sure that I understood everything. I can't thank Lisa enough for making the whole selling and buying process smooth for me! I would definitely recommend Lisa, and will use her services in the future.

Takiyah

I've done five transactions with Lisa over the past seven years and I wouldn't work with anyone else!

She knows the real estate market, is a great negotiator, follows through, is very responsive, patient, and pays attention to detail. She has great connections with home inspectors, contractors, electricians, handymen, title companies, lenders, plumbers...Everything you need to make your real estate sale or purchase go smoothly and successfully! There are SO many agents to choose from but don't leave it to chance. Lisa is fantastic and has never let me down!

Jennifer

I have known Lisa for over 15 years and have now used her Real Estate expertise on three separate Real Estate Deals/House purchases in the North Texas (Collin County) area.

She is a true professional that has never let my wife or I down. She works diligently to find you exactly what you are looking for, in the area you want and in the price range you want to stay in. She does not use any pressure tactics just to make a Sale as she really gets to know her Clients and their needs. We are, what I would consider, very picky clients and are probably more difficult than most to deal with as we know exactly what we like and don’t like, but Lisa always has a smile on her face and a very positive attitude and is a pleasure to deal with. She worked diligently on each Deal and was able to find us exactly what we were looking for, in the price range we wanted to stay and therefore I would highly recommend her service for anyone looking to buy or sell a home in North Texas (Collin County) area. Lisa’s years of expertise and local knowledge allows her to really know the areas that you are looking at. She is honest, reliable and hardworking, I have had such great dealings with her that I trusted her with also finding a home for my Son’s and Daughter In-Laws first Home purchase. I would certainly utilize Lisa’s service again should we ever be in the Home buying or selling market but thanks to Lisa that may not happen as we are now in our Dream Home. Thanks Lisa!!!!

Joe & Karla

(Seller) on 11 Dec 2021 Kind and patient, very knowledgeable.

Kevin worked closely with me throughout the entire listing and selling process. He was very patient and supportive. I always could count on him for great communication. I would highly recommend working with Kevin.

Alison Smithwick

Lisa has been a friend for years and recently was my realtor as well.

This was during the recent real estate scarcity in the DFW area so prices were inflated, competition was high and emotions all over the place. We saw countless properties and Lisa was competitive in putting in offers but she was also the voice of reason many times, refusing to allow me to get pulled into unreasonable bidding wars. She's very knowledgeable and definitely strives to do the right thing for her clients. We eventually found the right home, in a great location and for a price that worked for me. I would recommend her for your next real estate deal.

Caroline

(Seller) on 29 Jun 2022 Outstanding Service and Support.

Our experience with Kevin regarding the sale of my home has been Outstanding. Kevin went above and beyond throughout the entire process. For example, his willingness to take on the role of a project manager through the inspection repairs was a tremendous help. Kevin obtained contractor bids, served as a liaison, oversaw all contractor work from beginning to end, and confirmed satisfactory completion with both parties. Kevin's professionalism, communication, and knowledge are exemplary, and without hesitation I would strongly recommend Kevin to anyone.

Bill Inderlied

Lisa has helped our family with sales, purchases, and rent over the years we’ve known her.

She has a bright and positive approach to any situation she is faced with. Lisa is very knowledgeable and resourceful, she won’t give up until she finds what you need. We are very grateful for her honesty and integrity. We don’t just see her as an agent but also a friend!

Simon & Monique

Lisa helped us find our home in May of 2016, and we certainly made her work for her money!

She hung with us and never complained once, even though we looked at 86 houses total! It was during a time when the market was booming, and we kept getting beat out on our healthy, over-asking offers. Lisa was great! She was patient and responsive. She made a tough process so much more enjoyable! Thanks, Lisa!

Rich & Lore

Linda was wonderful to us from start to finish.

She displayed a professional attitude at all times, yet she combined that with a personable and laid back attitude that kept the process a pleasure. I would highly recommend her to other friends.

Brett and Maggie Tilford

Linda was very professional in presenting our home to potential buyers and prepared us every step of the way through the transaction completion.

Terry and Crystal Thompson

(Seller) on 11 Jul 2022 An outstanding sales job by Kevin produced a record sales amount for us.

Thank you, Kevin. Excellent handling by Kevin in all phases of the sale.

Doyle Holliman

Linda was amazing from start to finish!

. She was very thorough and she made sure everything was done right. This was our first home and she helped the transaction process go smoothly. I would highly recommend her to anybody!!

Cody and Karli Nicholson
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"I have known Lisa for over 15 years and have now used her Real Estate expertise on three separate Real Estate Deals/House purchases in the North Texas (Collin County) area. She is a true professional that has never let my wife or I down. She works diligently to find you exactly what you are looking for, in the area you want and in the price range you want to stay in. She does not use any pressure tactics just to make a Sale as she really gets to know her Clients and their needs. We are, what I would consider, very picky clients and are probably more difficult than most to deal with as we know exactly what we like and don’t like, but Lisa always has a smile on her face and a very positive attitude and is a pleasure to deal with. She worked diligently on each Deal and was able to find us exactly what we were looking for, in the price range we wanted to stay and therefore I would highly recommend her service for anyone looking to buy or sell a home in North Texas (Collin County) area. Lisa’s years of expertise and local knowledge allows her to really know the areas that you are looking at. She is honest, reliable and hardworking, I have had such great dealings with her that I trusted her with also finding a home for my Son’s and Daughter In-Laws first Home purchase. I would certainly utilize Lisa’s service again should we ever be in the Home buying or selling market but thanks to Lisa that may not happen as we are now in our Dream Home. Thanks Lisa!!!!"
5 /5.0
by jgbadarack
"Lisa has helped our family with sales, purchases, and rent over the years we’ve known her. She has a bright and positive approach to any situation she is faced with. Lisa is very knowledgeable and resourceful, she won’t give up until she finds what you need. We are very grateful for her honesty and integrity. We don’t just see her as an agent but also a friend!"
5 /5.0
by SimonP13
"This was my first time to buy a house solo, yet with Lisa as my agent I didn't feel so alone in making the right decision for me. Her advice was spot on and even in a competitive market, she kept me focused on making the right offer even when I fell too quickly for overpriced homes. Lisa was extremely responsive by phone or text and able to negotiate with the sellers and put multiple offers in quickly which is extremely important when the market moves so fast. Lisa is a true professional and I would recommend her as an agent whether you are buying or selling."
5 /5.0
by user4347038
"When I was ready to sell my condominium and needed a realtor, Lisa was recommended to me by a co-worker. When I reached out to her, she responded right away. She made an appointment with me immediately, came and looked at my condo, and began giving me ideas on what I needed to do to get my property sold. I made the recommended changes, and Lisa had it sold on the first day it was on the market! She was also able to work out a wonderful deal for me!Lisa is very patient. I was buying during a very competitive time. As the process began to become frustrating to me, Lisa was calm, very reassuring, and never made me feel like a burden. She was patient with me throughout the whole process, and never hesitated to answer any questions that I had.Lisa is extremely knowledgeable about the housing market. When I found the property that I ended up buying, she explained the whole contract to make sure that I understood everything. I can't thank Lisa enough for making the whole selling and buying process smooth for me! I would definitely recommend Lisa, and will use her services in the future."
5 /5.0
by kiyahvp4
"Lisa was so helpful in the home buying process! As a first time home buyer, I had absolutely no clue what I was doing. We first started looking in 2008 and looked at several properties. Lisa was incredibly patient in explaining the steps to buying a home and knew the area very well. There was no pressure at all. The timing was not right and we ended up not buying at that time. About 2 years later, we were ready to buy a home. When I connected with Lisa again, it was like meeting up with an old friend and we picked up right where we left off. I then became a home owner for the first time. I was surprised at the ease of everything. Fast forward 7 years and it was time for me to sell my home because I was moving out of state. I consulted Lisa and she was again so helpful in explaining realistic expectations. My only regret is that I now live out of state and don't have Lisa to help me find a home! If I ever move back to the Plano/Frisco/Allen or surrounding suburbs, I will definitely get in touch with Lisa to find my new home."
5 /5.0
by Kelly Hebl Garcia
"Lisa was super efficient with listening my house. She provided great tips for making the house look great for the pictures and for each showing. She helped me negotiate the best rate and she kept the process moving forward in a very positive way! She provided a full service by recommending and facilitating each of the professionals needed, such as, the photographer, mortgage company and moving team. Great experience!"
5 /5.0
by molli marak
"Lisa helped us find our home in May of 2016, and we certainly made her work for her money! She hung with us and never complained once, even though we looked at 86 houses total! It was during a time when the market was booming, and we kept getting beat out on our healthy, over-asking offers. Lisa was great! She was patient and responsive. She made a tough process so much more enjoyable! Thanks, Lisa!"
5 /5.0
by user9241868
"Lisa was a pleasure to work with and made selling our house a terrific experience! She gave us great advise in preparing our house and the Open House went off without an issue. Then after receiving multiple offers she coached us through the pros and cons of each. This isn't the first time we've used Lisa and I would not hesitate to call on her again when the time comes."
5 /5.0
by John Naccarato
"We can't speak highly enough about Lisa Fine and all she did to help us sell our home. She was extremely knowledgeable regarding our neighborhood, our builder, the process of selling all the way through to closing. Lisa has excellent communication skills that were very much appreciated during the listing/showing/selling experience. Her business acumen during negotiations was second to none! We never once had any unanswered questions and if we needed assistance with anything specific, Lisa was a tremendous resource for contacts to keep things rolling on our behalf. We will forever be grateful for a wonderful selling experience. Next time we need a realtor, we will not hesitate to pick up the phone and call her and neither should you!"
5 /5.0
by user0690964
"5 stars across the board. I was moving to Texas and needed help finding a new home. I was referred to Lisa and had the best experience. She listened to what I wanted, so I could find the perfect home. We looked at a lot of places and Lisa was always available to meet the same day. She was honest about what each home needed and gave me great advice. The home I purchased wasn’t even available at first. It was under contract and I really liked it. She reached out to the realtor and sure enough it became available again and I was able to make an offer. A bonus that comes with Lisa’s tenure in the marketplace, is that she has connections that have come in handy with my move. Lisa is smart, professional, and makes a stressful process much easier."
5 /5.0
by nicholscarol
Zillow Logo

Property Search